Home About Us Contact Us

National Office

Call Us

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Email Us

General: info@canoe.org.au
Education: education@canoe.org.au

Mail Us

Postal Address
PO Box 6805
Silverwater, NSW, 2128 Australia

Visit Us

Street Address
Australian Canoeing
Level 2, 6b Figtree Drive
NSWIS building
Sydney Olympic Park
NSW 2127

Payment

Account Name: Australian Canoeing Incorporated
Bank: Commonwealth Bank
BSB: 062 172
Account Number: 10087818
ABN: 61 189 833 125

PayPal Account: paypal@canoe.org.au

National Office Staff

Phil Jones

Chief Executive Officer

Email:

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

 

Phil comes to Australian Canoeing having successfully led two of Australia’s leading
National Sporting Organisations, spending 17 years at Yachting Australia (now Australian
Sailing) and running Athletics Australia since November 2014 until the beginning of July this
year.

Shaun Stephens

National Performance Director

Email: shaun.stephens@canoe.org.au

Phone: 0438 702 780

Address: PO Box 190, Robina, QLD, 4226

 

Shaun comes to Australian Canoeing with over 20 years of high performance sporting experience having worked in a number of capacities in a multiple of sports including Triathlon, Cycling and Rowing.  Shaun studied sports science at the University of Queensland before he became a professional coach assisting numerous athletes win Olympic and World Championship medals.  More recently Shaun worked as a Performance Coach for Team Sky Professional Cycling and as a Performance Manager at the Australian Institute of Sport.  Shaun’s role is to lead the coaches and high performance staff and athletes to deliver a world class performance environment and maximise athlete performance potential.

Wayne Sankey

Finance Manager

Email: wayne.sankey@canoe.org.au

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Mary Macaluso

Operations Manager

Email: mary.macaluso@canoe.org.au

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

 

Mary has been with Australian Canoeing since June 2010 and is instrumental in the coordination and management of a variety of events and activities. She has experience with Athletics New South Wales and has completed honours level research, making her an essential part of the Australian Canoeing team. In her role as Operations Manager Mary will be responsible for events, tours, insurance and education.

Mark Thurgood

Participation and Recreation Manager

Email: education@canoe.org.au

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

Mark has been with Australian Canoeing since January 2014. Mark has over a decade of experience in paddling and instructing, is an Australian Canoeing qualified Assessor, Advanced Sea Instructor and a SKOANZ guide and also holds a diploma in outdoor recreation. His role is to manage and develop the Australian Canoeing Awards Scheme and work with the AC education and safety technical committee and our training providers.

David Winkle

Digital Services & ICT Coordinator

Email: helpdesk@canoe.org.au

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Address: PO Box 6805, Silverwater, NSW, 2128

 

David joined the Australian Canoeing team in January 2016. As the ICT coordinator, David is responsible for the development, implementation, and maintenance of the Australian canoeing websites, membership system, and online communications.

Australian Canoeing Office

Email: info@canoe.org.au

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Ross Solly

Email: rosspsolly@gmail.com

Phone: 0400 114 790

Canoe Sprint Program

Contact Details

AIS Canoe Unit, Gold Coast

24 Pizzey Drive

Mermaid Waters, QLD, 4218

Telephone: +61 7 5576 4386

Facsimile: +61 7 5535 1325

Location

Canoe Sprint Staff

Christine Bain

Performance Operations Manager – Sprint

Email: christine.bain@canoe.org.au

Jimmy Owens

National Sprint Coach

Email: jimmy.owens@canoe.org.au

David Foureur

National Sprint Pathways Lead – Sprint

Email: david.foureur@canoe.org.au

Anna Wood

NCE Women’s Sprint Coach

Email: anna.wood@canoe.org.au

Andrea King

National Paracanoe Coach

Email: andrea.king@canoe.org.au

Canoe Slalom Program

Postal address

PO Box 4246
Penrith, NSW 2750

Telephone: +61 2 4729 4256
Facsimile: +61 2 4729 4257

Location

Canoe Slalom Staff

Sara Latham

Performance Operations Manager – Slalom

Email: sara.latham@canoe.org.au

Phone: 02 9763 0670

Mike Druce

National Slalom Head Coach

Email: mike.druce@canoe.org.au

Myriam Fox

National Senior Slalom Coach

Email: myriam.fox@canoe.org.au

Julien Billaut

National Senior Slalom Coach

Email: julien.billaut@canoe.org.au