Past Champions back on the Yarra for the Warrandyte Cup

Canoe Slalom / Sep 1, 2014

The Womens event  overall was won  by Dita Pahl and Eliza Singleton the Junior section. The mens event saw many past Champions back in action, with Andrew Stamp winning the prestigious Masters section, with Al Anderson winning the Mens overall  and Matthew Haddon the Junior section.

The Canoe events saw past or unretired paddlers Anton King and Ben Patrick win C2 event while Andy Farrance back in  C1 after 20 years taking out this event in excellent time.
 Results of the  WarrandyteCup were: 

  • Under 14 Men – Sam Grant and Robert Janisewski equal .  
  • Under 14 Women – Zoe Lau 
  • Under 18 Men –  Matthew Haddon  
  • Under 18 Womens – Eliza Singleton
  • Under 22 Men – Jack Currie       
  • Womens 22 Men – Krystal Davis
  • Open Mens – Michael Jarman.    
  • Open Womens – Dita Pahl.
  • Masters Men – Andrew  Farrance
  • Unretired Men – Anton King.
  • Unretired Womens – Mia Stamp.
  • Novice Men – James Stamp
  • Novice Womens – Alex King

Apart from the "unretired " paddlers, there was a good number of new and keen slalom paddlers, paddling in there there very first event, and competingn in both kayaks and C2. Next weeks Victorian Schools championships, back on the same venue will be well worth watching as these new paddlers come back for there next event.