2013 Australian Canoeing Awards Shortlists

General / Oct 16, 2013

The Australian Canoeing awards dinner will be held at the Novotel Hotel, Sydney Olympic Park on the 2nd November. Don't forget to purchase tickets by the 23rd October.

The shortlists for the 2013 Australian Canoeing awards are as follows –

Canoeist of the Year – Non Olympic

Micahel Leverett

Robert McIntyre

Canoeist of the Year – Olympic

Bernadette Wallace

Murray Stewart

Jessica Fox

Ken Wallace

Coach of the Year

Andrea Wood

Matt Heard

Jimmy Owens

Myriam Fox

Junior Canoeist of the Year – Non Olympic

Bill Bain

Sebastian Spinks

Nell Cuthbert

Junior Canoeist of the Year – Olympic

Daniel Watkins

Rebecca Mann

Master Canoeist of the Year

Michael Leverett

Julie Jenkinson

Paracanoeist of the Year

Glen Pyne

Kara Kennedy

Technical Official of the Year

Christine Grant

Mark Murray

Team of the Year

2012 Australian Women's Canoe Polo Team

Slalom Junior Women's C1 Team

Senior Men's K4 Team

The following awards will also be presented at the awards dinner

Service to Canoeing

Excellence Awards

Award of Merit

People's Choice

President's Award

Photo of the Year